05.11.2020 – Online

Plant Genomics: Online

NEXT GENERATION SEQUENCING & HIGH-THROUGHPUT GENOTYPING FOR CLIMATE RESILIENT & HIGHER NUTRITION CROP VARIETIES IN LEGUMES

The complete sequencing of Arabidopsis thaliana in 2000 was the significant breakthrough for plant genomics in agriculture. Since then, sequencing has become a vital component in many plant laboratories across the world and has contributed towards thousands of research papers and articles. Progress in plant genomics has led to new and innovative methods of achieving plant trait improvements that overcome geological difficulties and climate changes. Professor Rajeev Varshney will be presenting on next-generation sequencing (NGS) and high-throughput genotyping (HTPG) technologies coupled with advances in computational biology that has started a new era of genomic breeding for crop improvement.

Date: 5th November
Start Time: New York – 03:00 | London – 08:00 | Paris – 09:00 |Singapore -16:00 |Tokyo – 17:00 | Sydney – 19:00 |
Event structure: 45 minute presentation & 20 minutes Q&A
Duration: 65 minutes
Registration fee: Complimentary access
Webinar on-demand: Available to view after the event (registration is required)

Organised by Globale Engage

 Event website

Registration

 

For further events in the field of plant phenotyping please also visit the International Plant Phenotyping Network: